Good Newwz 4th Saturday (23rd Day) Box Office Collection Report: Decent Growth

Good Newwz is on it's way to cruise past it's way to the 200 crore club today and it will be a historic moment for Akshay Kumar and his fans.

433,626

Good Newwz 4th Saturday (23rd Day): Good Films seldom fails and Good Newwz is a Testimony to that, releasing in the post-Christmas weekend the film had minimal scope for any error at the box office.

As Dabangg 3, released before that and failed to woo the audience, and then Good Newwz came placed as an urban comedy that had less chance to penetrate the interiors. The film did not do blockbuster or bumper business in smaller centers but it was good.

And it got a fantastic word of mouth from the urban centers which powered the growth and set it onto a trajectory of 200 crores. Till date film is operating at very good occupancy levels across metros and it will easily collect more in the coming 2-3 weeks.

Good Newwz 4th Saturday (23rd Day) Box Office Collection Report:

Date Collections Growth 
Friday, December 27, 2019 ₹ 17.56 N.A.
Saturday, December 28, 2019 ₹ 21.78 24.03%
Sunday, December 29, 2019 ₹ 25.65 17.77%
Monday, December 30, 2019 ₹ 13.41 -47.72%
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 ₹ 16.20 20.81%
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 ₹ 22.50 38.89%
Thursday, January 2, 2020 ₹ 10.80 -52.00%
Friday, January 3, 2020 ₹ 8.10 -25.00%
Saturday, January 4, 2020 ₹ 11.70 44.44%
Sunday, January 5, 2020 ₹ 14.40 23.08%
Monday, January 6, 2020 ₹ 5.40 -62.50%
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 ₹ 5.04 -6.67%
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 ₹ 4.77 -5.36%
Thursday, January 9, 2020 ₹ 4.05 -15.09%
Friday, January 10, 2020 ₹ 2.07 -48.89%
Saturday, January 11, 2020 ₹ 3.06 47.83%
Sunday, January 12, 2020 ₹ 3.60 17.65%
Monday, January 13, 2020 ₹ 1.65 -54.17%
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 ₹ 1.95 18.18%
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 ₹ 1.85 -5.13%
Thursday, January 16, 2020 ₹ 1.56 -15.68%
Friday, January 17, 2020 ₹ 0.70 -55.13%
Saturday, January 18, 2020 ₹ 1.02 (Estimate) 45.71%
Total ₹ 198.82

 

The film has shown a terrific jump of more than 45% on it’s 4th Saturday and has collected Rs. 198.82 crores till today. Good Newwz will cross 200 crores at the box office today itself and create history for Akshay Kumar at the Box office and will establish him as the sole emperor of the year 2019.

The film is a Blockbuster by any metrics. Good Newwz is heading for a Lifetime collection of more than 205 crores at the box office and if any film fails in the coming week then Both Tanhaji and Good Newwz will get direct advantages of those failures.

In later weeks exhibitors get a larger share and if they allot shows wisely to older films which are long-running then they can really make a good profit mixed with new releases.

You can also follow our Youtube Channel for more Bollywood and Hollywood Updates.

Comments are closed.